KIIT Quality Assurance Cell Organizes Online Workshop for Executive Staff


KIIT Quality Assurance Cell organized an online Workshop on “Techniques for Happiness and Positivity” for the executive staff of KIIT on 25th September 2021. Inaugurating the workshop, Prof. Sasmita Samanta, Pro Vice-Chancellor, KIIT-DU said, “We all experience positive and negative feelings from time to time. How one handles one’s emotional state is crucial as to how he or she radiates this energy towards everything they have going on in their life.”

“How you feel about your own life – from your relationships to personal achievements – matters to your happiness”, she added, while congratulating Prof. Chinmoy Kumar Panigrahi, Director, Quality Assurance Cell and his team for organizing the workshop. Prof. Jnyana Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar advised participants to take a proactive role in the development of KIIT-DU and nurture a positive environment for learning.

The hands-on workshop had a total of nine sessions on selected emerging topics related to executives exclusively. These sessions were taken by Dr. S. Priyabadini, Director, Students Counselling; Mr. P. K. Chamupati, Joint Registrar (GA); Prof. Biswajit  Das, Dean, School of Language; Mr. Snehasis Rout, Sr. A.O.; Dr. C. K. Das. Director (Admin.), Founder Office; Dr. Isha Mishra, Professor, KSOM; Dr. Biswajit Mishra, Dean, Quality Assurance Cell; Mr. Shibananda Mishra, Director-HR; and Prof. Biswabandita Kar, Dean, School of Yoga. The topic of the sessions ranged from ‘Hope in Times of Covid-19’, ‘Optimum Work Flow Processes to Achieve Desired Outputs’, ‘Improving Documentation Work’ to ‘Techniques to Release Stress’.      

Speaking at the valedictory session, Prof. Maj. Gen. (Dr.) P. K. Patnaik, DG, KIIT School of Medicine shared his experiences about the mindset of people during the Covid-19 pandemic in different stages. The Annual Report of KIIT Deemed to be University for 2021 was released by the dignitaries on the occasion. Dr. C. K. Das and Dr. Biswajit Mishra proposed the vote of thanks at the inaugural and valedictory session respectively. Prof. Lipsa Subhadarshini (School of Electrical Engg.) and Prof. Rahul Modak (School of Biotechnology) coordinated the inaugural and valedictory sessions respectively.

You might also like