All India Inter University Inter Zone Cricket (Men) Tournament 2018-19 (Rohington Baria Trophy) 3rd – 5th February, 2019

0 204

Highlight: Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar was crowned as Champions in the All India Inter University Inter Zone Cricket (Men) Tournament 2018-19 (Rohington Baria Trophy).

Today, in the Final Match Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar defeated University of Mysore by 130 Runs at KIIT Cricket Stadium and in another Match held for deciding 3rd Position, University of Mumbai defeated VBS Purvanchal by 7 Wickets at Ravenshaw Ground 1. The Valedictory ceremony was held at KIIT Cricket Stadium, Campus-13 in presence of the BCCI Selectors from each zone and Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder KIIT & KISS and Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha).


Champions: Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Runners Up: University of Mysore

3rd Position: University of Mumbai

4th Position: VBS Purvanchal, Jaunpur (U.P)

The details of each match are given below:

Match Details:

FINAL MATCH: GNDU Amritsar Vs University of Mysore at KIIT Cricket Stadium, Bhubaneswar

Toss: University of Mysore, who chose to field.

Result: GNDU Amritsar won by 130 Runs.

1st Innings – GNDU Amritsar

Total Score – 275/7 (45 Overs)

Highest Run Scorer – Vaibhav Saini (74 Runs in 85 Balls)

Highest Wicket Taker – Shashank. K (6 Over 40 Runs 3 Wickets) 

2nd Innings – University of Mysore

Total Score – 145/10 (35 Overs)

Highest Run Scorer – Vishnu. P (42 Runs in 66 Balls)

Highest Wicket Taker – Keshav Sharma (6 Over 15 Runs 3 Wickets)

3rd POSITION MATCH: University of Mumbai Vs VBS Purvanchal, Jaunpur (U.P) at Ravenshaw Ground 1, Cuttack

Toss: University of Mumbai, who chose to field.

Result: University of Mumbai won by 7 wickets.

1st Innings – VBS Purvanchal

Total Score – 293/5 (45 Overs)

Highest Run Scorer – Mukun Mridulkar (107 Runs in 118 Balls)

Highest Wicket Taker – Rudra Dhande (1 Over 8 Runs 1 Wicket) 

2nd Innings – University of Mumbai

Total Score – 295/3 (33.3 Overs)

Highest Run Scorer – Rudra Dhande (130 Runs in 80 Balls)

Highest Wicket Taker – Divya Prakash Singh (9 Over 70 Runs 2 Wickets)