Installation Ceremony of KIIT ISHRAE Student Chapter at School of Mechanical Engineering

0 98

KIIT School of Mechanical Engineering organized the installation ceremony of the ISHRAE KIIT Student Chapter on 19th December 2020. The ceremony was graced by Prof. Hrushikesha Mohanty, Vice-Chancellor, KIIT-DU; Prof. Bharat Chandra Routara, Dean, School of Mechanical Engineering; Mr. Gautam Mukherjee, MD, Universal Energy Solutions; Mr. Rajan Jain, Deputy VP, Johnson Cotrol-Hitachi Air-Conditioning Company; Mr. Vishal Kapoor, MD Meho-Hcp Air System Pvt. Ltd.; and Prof. Gunjan Kumar, Student Chair (Eastern Zone).

Speaking on the occasion, Prof. Hrushikesha Mohanty underscored the need for research, innovation and affordable technology which can reach the common people. The program began with the inaugural speech by Prof. Radha Kanta Sarangi. Prof. Bharat Chandra Routara delivered the welcome address. 

The dignitaries appreciated the initiative taken by KIIT Student Chapter particularly the collaborative work proposed with the KIIT, SME, Mechatronics Society. The CWC members of the student chapter were administered oath by Mr. Gautam Mukherjee. The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Sailesh Sharma, President, KIIT ISHRAE student chapter.

In the next session, Mr. Vishal Kapur delivered a technical talk on “Indoor Air Quality”. Highlighting the necessity of air quality for healthy living, he pointed out different measures to purify it. The vote of thanks for the speaker was proposed by Ms. Netra Moan Damle. The session concluded with an interactive meet between the present student members and the KIIT alumni.

Prof. Radha Kanta Sarangi, Student Chair, ISHRAE KIIT Student Chapter; Prof. P. Chandra Sekhar, Associate Dean, Industry Engagement Cell; Prof. Satya Prakash Kar; Prof. Abhilas Swain; and Mr. Siba Padarabinda Behera, ISHRAE Members, along with the student members coordinated the event on virtual mode.