3rd IEEE International Conference on Smart Technologies for Power, Energy and Control (STPEC 2023)


The School of Electrical Engineering, KIIT-DU in collaboration with IEEE Industry Applications Society (IAS) and IEEE Power Electronics Society (PELS) organized the 3rd IEEE International Conference on Smart Technologies for Power, Energy and Control (STPEC 2023) from 10th to 13th December 2023. The conference was technically sponsored by IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) and IEEE IES Bhubaneswar Subsection Kolkata Joint Chapter.

The inaugural session of the STPEC 2023 was held on 11th December with Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS delivering the inaugural address virtually. Dr. Tapan Sahoo, Executive Director (Engineering), Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. spoke about the prospects of locomotive drives, while Dr. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray, Professor & Head, School of Electrical Science, IIT Bhubaneswar and Honorary Chair STPEC2023 encouraged everyone to delve into research and write papers.

Dr. Bijay Ketan Panigrahi, Fellow-IEEE, Professor, IIT Delhi & General Chair-STPEC 2023 talked about the relevance of smart technologies in the field of research. Prof. Akshyay Kumar Rathore, Fellow-IEEE & Professor SIT-Singapore addressed the gathering about the efforts of IEEE in organizing the conference. Prof. Lalit Goel, Fellow-IEEE & Professor NTU, Singapore discussed the role of research and its benefits. Dr. Saranjit Singh, Vice Chancellor, KIIT-DU and Dr. Chinmoy Kumar Panigrahi, Director, School of Electrical Engineering also spoke.

Professor Sriniwas Singh, Fellow-IEEE suggested to continue researching and organizing conferences regularly so that knowledge can be disseminated around the globe. Dr. Ranjita Patel, Asso Prof, SOEE, KIIT-DU and Organizing Secretary, STPEC 2023 delivered the vote of thanks at the inaugural session. The conference proceedings and the conference digest were also released by the dignitaries.  

Meritorious papers and posters were awarded at the valedictory session on 12th December, which was graced by Prof. Vinod Khdkikar, Fellow-IEEE and Professor of Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, UAE; Dr. Brij N Singh, Fellow-IEEE; Dr. Gourab Majumdar, Senior Fellow, Power Device Works, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan; Prof. J. R. Mohanty, Registrar, KIIT-DU; Dr. Byamakesh Nayak, Dean, SOEE, KIIT-DU and Technical Chair, STPEC2023; and Dr. Pradyumna Chaturvedi, General Chair, STPEC 2023. Dr. Sarat Chandra Swain, Professor, KIIT-DU proposed the vote of thanks.

You might also like