Silver Jubilee Celebrations for KSOM Alumni & Distinguished Alumni Awards


Silver Jubilee celebrations of the pass-out batch of 1993-95 and 1994-96 were organized by KIIT School of Management (KSOM) on 5th of July 2022. The celebrations were attended by the new MBA batch of 2022-24 as well as alumni. An Alumni Round Table Talk was held as a part of the event on the topic “Challenges in Corporates: Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow” for the new batch of MBA students. The panelists were: Mr. Ayaskanta Mohanty, Founder & Managing Director – TATWA Technologies Ltd; Mr. Prasad Routray, Head Corporate & Alliances – Airtel Payments Bank; Mr. Tushar Mohanta, Head of Business Operations – Data Control; and Mr. Deepak Ranjan Dash, Domain Consultant, ATOS Global IT Solutions and Services Pvt. Ltd.

The speakers threw light on the challenges of handling failures, mental and physical health, social skills, work-life balance and continuous learning, especially in a hybrid environment. The talk was followed by a few alumni sharing their experiences and success.

A special event was also held to mark the completion of the institute’s silver jubilee where five distinguished alumni of 1993-95 and 1994-96 batches were felicitated in the presence of Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS. The Distinguished Alumni Awards 2022 were presented to Mr. Yuvraj Mehta (1993-95 Batch) Head Corporate Brand Management & Communications – Larsen and Toubro; Mr. Prasad Routray (1993-95 Batch) Head Corporate & Alliances – Airtel Payments Bank; Mr. Tushar Mohanta (1993-95 Batch) Head of Business Operations – Data Control; Mr. Ayaskanta Mohanty (1994-96 Batch) Founder & Managing Director – TATWA Technologies Ltd and Mr. Pradipta Panigrahi (1994-96 Batch) CEO – G ON Energy Controls.

Prof. Sasmita Samanta, VC, KIIT-DU; Prof. Saranjit Singh, Pro-VC; Prof. Jnyana  Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar; Prof. Kumar Mohanty, Director Corporate Relations; and Prof. Saroj Mohapatra, Director, KSOM were also present on the occasion among the faculty members. The event was coordinated by Prof. Ayushi Raichoudhury, Faculty Coordinator – Alumni Relations, while it was moderated by Prof. Joydeep Biswas, Assistant Professor – KSOM Coordinator and Prof. Ayushi Raichoudhury.