Annual Academic Excellence Awards in Radio Diagnosis 2021


Dr. (Maj. Gen.) P. K. Patnaik, VSM, Director General, KIMS gave away the Annual Academic Excellence Awards to the outstanding Post Graduate Residents in Radiology at a function organized by the Faculty of Radio Diagnosis, KIMS on 23rd December 2021.

Dr. Ajay Sharawat was adjudged the “Best Student of the Batch 2019-21” for his outstanding and consistent academic activities, handling of day-to-day challenges in patient care and maintaining the highest standards in teaching skills with the undergraduates, post graduates  as well as interdepartmental forums. His involvement and contribution towards the poor and needy in the remote tribal areas in Daringbadi was personally appreciated by the Founder, KIIT & KISS.

Dr. Akshat Agarwal was awarded the “Best Student of the Year” trophy for his distinguished academic excellence during the year 2020-2021 and also securing an international professional fellowship. Dr. Roopak Dubey bagged the award, second time consecutively, in the category, “Highest Number of Paper Publications” and co-authoring the Textbook, ‘Covitale  through the eyes of an Imageologist’.

The award function was telecast on the web for interaction with parents who were elated and emotional to be part of the event. They were overwhelmed to see the transformation of their wards into young budding specialist doctors, carefully nurtured in the Department of Radio Diagnosis, KIMS.  The Director General was extremely happy to note that bright students from all over the country are choosing KIMS for pursuing Radiology by choice due to the excellent training standards eventually leading to the pinnacle of success. On the occasion, he also congratulated the faculty and technical staff for their dedication and persistent hard work.