KIIT Faculty Awarded & by & Institution of Engineers (India), Odisha State Centre


Dr. Akshaya Kumar Rout, Associate Professor, School of Mechanical Engineering (SME), KIIT Deemed to be University has been presented “Brundaban  Sahu Memorial Award” by The Institution of Engineers (India), Odisha State Centre, Bhubaneswar for his Technical Paper titled “Optimization of process parameters in Nd: YAG laser micro drilling of polymer matrix composite with nanofillers”.

His Technical Paper was published in the 62nd Annual Technical Session and 19th Professor (Dr.) Bhubaneswar Behera Memorial Lecture, held on 28th March 2021, at the auditorium of Odisha State Centre, The Institution of Engineers (India),  Bhubaneswar. Prof. Bhubaneswar Behera was the founder principal of REC, Rourkela, now NIT, Rourkela.

During this Annual Technical Session, Dr. Surjya Narayana Patro, Hon’ble Speaker, Odisha Legislative Assembly, as the Chief Guest, described the advancement of technology in India and Odisha from last 200 years and the position of Utkal (Kalinga) Society in science & engineering till today.

Er. Tusharkanti Behera, Hon’ble Minister of E&IT, Minister of Sports & Youth Services, Govt of Odisha, as the Guest of Honour, briefed about the development of IOT and other IT development in the Governance system of Odisha. Prof. (Dr.) Sadananda Sahu, Former Dean & Professor, IIT-Kharagpurdelivered the 19th Professor Bhubaneswar Behera Memorial Lecture.

Prof. K. K. Rout, FIE, Chairman, OSC, IEI presided over the function and Prof. S. S. Dash, FIE, Honorary Secretary, OSC, IEI proposed the vote of thanks.

You might also like