Valedictory Function of FDP-2021 at KIIT School of Electrical Engineering


KIIT School of Electrical Engineering organized Faculty Development Program (FDP)-2021 on “Exploring Self: A New Paradigm in Education” with the theme “Recent Advances in Electrical Engineering” on virtual mode during 20th – 26th June 2021. The valedictory session of the program was held on 26th June in the presence of key dignitaries and participants. As many as 80 participants attended the FDP, including external participants of reputed universities from all over the country. The FDP was conducted for 30 hours with eminent speakers from India as well as abroad.

The esteemed speakers were Dr. Sanjeet Dwivedi, Danfoss, Denmark; Prof. Santanu Kapat, IIT Kharagpur; Prof. Dipankar Debnath, IIT Kharagpur; Mr. Deepak Saini, BHEL, Bhopal; Prof. Tapas Roy, KIIT-DU; Prof. Subhra Debdas, KIIT-DU; Prof. Sarat Chandra Swain, KIIT-DU; Prof. Subhendu Bikash Santra, KIIT-DU; Prof. Pradeep Kumar Sahu, KIIT-DU; Prof. Alivarani Mohapatra, KIIT-DU; Prof. Tanmoy Roy Choudhury, KIIT-DU; Prof. Chinmoy Kumar Panigrahi, KIIT-DU; Prof. Srikanth  Allamshetty, KIIT-DU; Prof. Lipsa Subhadarshini, KIIT-DU; and Prof. Srikanta  Mohapatra, KIIT-DU.

The speakers covered a wide range of topics in niche areas, ensuring enrichment of the quality of teaching learning process as well as strengthening research activities of the department. The purpose of the program was well justified.

The valedictory function was graced by Prof. Byamakesh Nayak, Dean, SoEE; Dr. Sarita Samal, FDP Coordinator (School level); Dr. Sriparna Roy Ghatak, PhD Program Head; Dr. Babita Panda, M. Tech Program Head; Dr. Rudra Narayan Dash, B. Tech Program Head; Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sahu, Resource person; Dr. Tanmoy Roy Choudhury, Resource person; Dr. Ranjeeta Patel, FDP Coordinator (School level); and Prof. Subrat Behera, FDP Coordinator (School level).  

At the outset, Dr. Sarita Samal, FDP Coordinator (School level) placed the welcome address. All the sessions were well appreciated by all program heads and participants. All the coordinators of FDP were praised for smooth functioning of the program. Prof. Byamakesh Nayak, Dean, SoEE briefed the content delivery by different experts during the FDP. The session concluded with the vote of thanks by Dr. Ranjeeta Patel FDP Coordinator (School level).