9th KIIT National Moot Court Competition, 2023 Inaugurated


KIIT Law School(KLS) organized 9th KIIT National Moot Court Competition. At the outset, Prof. (Dr.) Bhabani Prasad Panda, Director, KLS delivered the welcome address, followed by  talks placed by Prof. Dr. Jyana Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar, KIIT DU; Prof. (Dr.) Saranjit Singh, Pro-Vice Chancellor, KIIT-DU; and Professor, N.L. Mitra, Professor emeritus, KLS.

Addressing the audience, Guest of Honor Justice D.P Choudhary shared his experience of mooting. He urged the students to adopt the three ‘P’s which are required for a law professional, i.e., Practice, Perseverance, and Patience to be experts in law.

The vote of thanks was given by Professor P.K Sarkar, Chairman Moot Court Society.

An offline registration and  an SCC session was conducted virtually by Professor (Dr.) Chetan Singh Gill.  The researcher’s test was conducted which was followed by a draw of lots and at last memorial exchange.

You might also like