KSPH Director Elected as the President of Indo-European One Health Association


Dr. Sudhir Kumar Satpathy, Director, KIIT School of Public Health (KSPH), has been elected as the President of the newly-formed “Indo-European One Health Association (IEOHA)”. The Association was launched by the President on 6th December, 2022 at the International conference on “One World One Health” organized by the PREVENT IT project, at Chitkara University, Chandigarh, Punjab. The mission of the Association is to contribute to the health service outcomes at local, regional, national and global levels through collaborative, multisectoral and transdisciplinary approaches. The registration of the Indo-European One Health Association is being done with the Latvian Registration Authority, Latvia (Europe) and the operating office will be at KSPH, KIIT-DU, Bhubaneswar. Currently the IEOHA has 78 General Members from participating countries.

You might also like