KSFH Organizes ‘Yuva Samvad’


Driven by the spirit of selfless service of Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS, ‘Yuva Samvad’ was organized on 9th March 2024 by KIIT School of Social, Financial and Human Sciences (KSFH). The programme was graced by  Chief Guest, Shri Jyoti Prakash Mishra (IRTC), Chief Passenger Transportation Manager (CPTM), East Coast Railways; and others including Prof. Keshab Das (KSFH Dean); Mr. Ajit Kushwaha (Youth Officer, NSS, RD Bhubaneswar, Odisha); and Dr. Smruti Ranjan Das (NSS Program Officer, KSFH, KIIT-DU).

KSFH is proud to have been the only academic institution to have been selected from 40 diverse colleges in the state of Odisha to conduct ‘Yuva Samvad’. More than 175 NSS volunteers joined the event. Six dedicated NSS volunteers including Abhijit Mohanty, Jyotiranjan Rath, Amit Kumar Dash, Naibedya Mohanty, Mandal Soren and Suman Kumar Tipiria were felicitated by the esteemed guests for their significant contribution towards NSS and attending the NIC events.

On the occasion, NSS volunteers presented their thoughts in the Declamation Competition on one of the three topics which include ‘Panch Pran’, ‘Vikshit Bharat’ and ‘India@2047’. The competition was judged by Mr. Satwik Patnaik, Dr. Lopamudra Lenka and Dr. Tulasi Malini Maharatha. This was followed by cultural performances by NSS volunteers based on Shiv Tandav, Radha Krishna, kathak and traditional Sambalpuri folk dance, based on the theme of  Youth Empowerment.

Priyanshi Tiwari (CSE, KIIT) received the first prize, while Sonali Palei (KSFH, KIIT) stood second. Anwesha Das (KSFH, KIIT) and Manaswini Praharaj (KSFH, KIIT) secured the third prize. The winners of the Declamation Competition and the participants of the cultural events were provided with certificates and prizes.

You might also like