Laurels for KIMS Ophthalmology Department


Doctors from the Department of Ophthalmology, KIMS proved their excellence at the Odisha State Ophthalmological Conference (OSOCON) 2020, an annual conference conducted by Odisha State Ophthalmological Society (OSOS). Faculty and residents participated in good numbers in various categories of the competition, winning three awards.

Dr. Subal Kar Award was won by Dr Saswati Sen, M.S Ophthalmology, Fellowship in Glaucoma; Assistant Professor for her free paper titled ‘Peripheral Iridotomy – A Ticket to Dilatation???’  The paper has been co-authored by Dr. Matuli Das, M.S Ophthalmology, Fellowship in Medical Retina; Assistant Professor and Dr. Tej Mehar Singh Chugh; 2nd year Postgraduate Resident. 

Dr Chilakamarthy Sridivya, 3rd year Postgraduate resident bagged Dr. R C Meher Award for postgraduates for the free paper titled ‘Nailfold Capillaroscopy Changes in Diabetic Retinopathy: A Hospital based Study’. The paper has been co-authored by Dr. Gayatree Mohanty; DNB Ophthalmology; Assistant Professor.

Similarly, Dr.  Khushi Agrawal; 2nd year Postgraduate resident bagged the award for poster presentation for her poster titled ‘Vision Loss – An Unusual Presentation of Lung Carcinoma’. The poster was co-authored by Dr. Manmath Kumar Das; M.S Ophthalmology, Fellowship in Vitreo-retina and Uvea; Consultant Vitreo-Retinal Surgeon.

You might also like