KIMS Conducts Odisha State Level Rheumatology Quiz for Medicine Postgraduates


Dr. Praveen Rajkumar and Dr. Anurag Anupam from AIIMS Bhubaneswar have jointly won the first prize in the Annual Quiz conducted by The Indian Rheumatology Association (IRA) for the Medicine Postgraduates. MKGC, Berhampur and SCB Medical College Cuttack were the first and second runner up respectively. KIMS had got the opportunity this year to conduct the State Level Quiz for Odisha, captioned the SD Deodhar Quiz.

The competition starts from a college round and the winners of the college round go to a state level round, then zonal round and finally the national round which is held at the National IRA conference (IRACON).

Dr. Sakir Ahmed, Associate Professor from the Department of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology, KIMS was the designated quiz master this year. He was helped by Dr. Debashish Maikap, Assistant Professor from Rheumatology, in conducting the quiz.

The quiz involved participants from all seven medical colleges of Odisha that have MD Medicine seats: AIIMS Bhubaneswar; SCB Medical College Cuttack; V.S.S. Medical College (Burla); MKCG Medical College, Berhampur; SUM and IMS (Bhubaneswar); Hi-Tech Medical College (Bhubaneswar); and KIMS (Bhubaneswar). Prof. Ambika Mohanty, Principal of KIMS graced the occasion as Chief Guest and distributed the certificates.

You might also like