XXVIII State SNA Biennial Conference

0 188

XXVIII State SNA Biennial Conference was organized by TNAI, Odisha state branch held at DRIEMS College of Nursing, Tangi, Cuttack from 13thto 14th July, 2019. The Conference commenced on 13th July with registration and inauguration at 10.00 AM.

Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Nayak, CDMO, Cuttack was the Chief Guest in the Inaugural Session.  Prof.(Mrs.) Amarita Lenka, Principal, KINS and Mrs. Vatchala Dhina Karan, Asst. Secretary General, TNAI/ National SNA Advisor, New Delhi  were Guests of Honour while Mrs. Fulana Kumari Dei, President, TNAI, Odisha  State Branch presided over the Inaugural Session.

On the occasion, Prof.(Mrs.) Amarita Lenka, Principal, KINS was felicitated by Mrs. Anusuya Pattanayak, Vice President, TNAI Odisha State Branch & Principal, DRIEMS College of Nursing.

Mr. Chandan Pradhan, Faculty, KINS accompanied  15 students of KINS SNA unit to participate in various events like spot painting, essay writing, quiz, sports & talent night.

Mr. Ranendra Jena, GNM 1st year bagged 3rd prize in Javelin Throw and Ms. Ankita Biswal, GNM 1st year got 3rd prize in spot painting. The second day of conference started with peace march participated by all the SNA units of Odisha state branch.

The conference came to an end with the valedictory session on 14th July, 2019 at 5.00 PM where Sri Pramod Chandra Rath, Chairman, DRIEMS Group of Institutions was the Chief Guest and Dr. Laxmi Rana, Retd. Principal as well as Mrs. Basanti Behera, Secretary ONMEB  were the Guests of Honour.