Delhi University Bags KPL Champion Trophy


Bhubaneswar. 22.1.: The 10th All India KIIT T-20 Day & Night Premier League Cricket Tournament concluded on Sunday and Delhi University won the Champions Trophy. The final match played between Delhi and Al-Falah University. Delhi University won the toss and decided to bat first. Delhi University scored 162 runs by loss of 7 wickets in 20 over. Following Delhi’s 163 run, Al-Falah University scored 120 runs by loss of all wickets in 17.3 over.

In the closing ceremony of Nayan Mongia, former Indian cricketer distributed the prizes in presence of Kundan Singh, Sr. Political Correspondent of News-24 and Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS. Delhi won the Champions Trophy with 2 lakh cash prize. The Runners up Al-Falah University got 1 lakh cash prize and Runners up Trophy. JNT University placed in 3rd and KIIT University placed in 4th position., got 50 thousand and 25 thousand cash award respectively.

Rajesh Sharma of Delhi University declared as Man of the Match in final match. Debasis Singh Thakur of KIIT University declared as Best Wicket Keeper of the tournament, while Akash Antil of Al-Falah University declared as best fielder, Anubhab Ahuja of Al-Falah University as best batsman and K. Mohit Kumar of JNTU declared as Best bowler. Similarly Shubham Dahia of Delhi University declared as Man of the Series and got Rs. 8 thousand as cash prize, while all other the individual prize winner got Rs. 6 thousand cash prize each.

It is remarkable that, Delhi University created the record by winning KPL six times in KPL.

You might also like