5th International Conference on Ancient Mathematics & Science for Computing 2K20 Concludes


The two-day 5th International Conference on ‘Ancient Mathematics & Science for Computing 2K20’, organized by the Department of Mathematics, KIIT Deemed to be University in collaboration with CAMSR, GIAP journals and Global Institute for IT Management, USA, came to a close on 27th December 2020.

On the second day of the conference, Prof. Saul Dominguez-Isidro from National Laboratory on Advanced Informatics, Xalape, Mexico explained the memetic algorithms of 1st and 2nd generation and their applications in solving optimization problems in his keynote talk on ‘Co-evolution: an approach to parameter control in memetic differential equation’. The second keynote speaker of the day, Cuauhtemoc moraises Cruz on behalf of Prof. Edgar Alfredo Portilla-Flores, CIDETEC-IPN, Mexico, delivered a talk on ‘Multi objective optimal design of Mechatronic systems’. He explained the use of multi-objective optimization in the Mechatronic system designing.

Prof. Ram Vilas Mishra, Director, Maths Unit, School of Science and Engg., UKH, Erbil, KRG (Iraq) delivered the keynote talk on ‘Some unique characters of exponential functions’. He explained some of the characteristics of exponential function and inverse exponential function in differential calculus and showed some applications related to moment generating function.     

Some researchers like Mr. Apoorva Ranjan from Jabalpur Engg College, Dr. Binod Kumar Prasad from Guru Nanak Institution Technical Campus, and Mr. Manoj Kumar Mandal from Rishikesh Institute of Technology also presented their work.

At the valedictory ceremony, Dr. Trilokya Panigrahi from KIIT Deemed to be University, on behalf of AMSCO-2K20, collected feedback from the participants across India & abroad. Dr. B. P. Padhy, Department of Mathematics, who was one of the judges for best paper presentation, announced the names of the best paper presenters. Mr. Nirakar Pradhan from KIIT-DU and Ms. Neha Singh from Chhattisgarh University were jointly declared as the best paper presenters of AMSCO-2K20.

Prof. Sapan Ku. Samal, Coordinator, AMSCO and Dr. Satya Ku. Misra, Dept. of Mathematics, KIIT and Nodal Chair, AMSCO proposed the vote of thanks. They thanked Prof. Om Prakash Dubey, General chair-cum-convener and his entire team for choosing KIIT-DU as the nodal centre. The AMSCO-2K20 organizing team expressed their gratitude to the delegates, experts, session chairs and the participants for their active participation. Prof. Dubey also spoke on the occasion. 

You might also like