KIIT School of Electronics Engineering Organizes 4th International Conference on Communication, Circuits, and Systems

The School of Electronics Engineering at KIIT Deemed to be University organized the three-day International Conference on Communication, Circuits, and Systems (IC3S 2023) from May 26th to 28th, 2023. The conference provided a platform for researchers, scientists, academicians, and students to explore ideas and discuss future solutions for smart healthcare, smart agriculture, smart cities, and other inclusive technologies and achievements.

Inaugurating the event on May 26th, 2023, Er. N. Jethi, IES, Deputy Director General (Engineering) from Doordarshan Kendra, Bhubaneswar, spoke about the impact of research on communication and computing technology in developing smart solutions across various fields. He expressed gratitude to the researchers for their efforts in creating new technologies that enhance human life. Dr. K.K. Avalur, Director R&D at ams-OSRAM and Adjunct Professor at IITH & DUK, emphasized the importance of technology development in the semiconductor and VLSI domains.

Prof. Jnyana Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar, KIIT-DU, elaborated on KIIT’s mission and the vision of its Founder, Dr. Achyuta Samanta, to provide world-class infrastructure and support for organizing technical conferences, fostering knowledge enhancement among young participants. Prof. Arun Kumar Ray, Director Academics, shed light on the significance of the conference, its theme, and the influence of technology on society in the present era. Prof. Sarita Nanda, Dean (In-Charge), School of Electronics, shared information about the conference, the school’s achievements, and its previous endeavors.

In his welcome address, Prof. S. K. Sabat, the Organizing Chair, emphasized the relevance of the conference and highlighted the high quality of research papers received from reputed institutes in India and abroad. Distinguished keynote speakers included Prof. R.M. Rangayyan from the University of Calgary, Canada; Prof. Shrisa Rao from IIIT Bangalore; Dr. Hemanta Kumar Rath from TCS; Dr. Miguel Lopez-Benitez from the University of Liverpool; and Dr. Asik Biswas from Oracle. They delivered expert talks in various fields of electronics engineering.

The conference was attended by 185 delegates from India and abroad, with 96 delegates presenting their research ideas. The vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Deepak Kumar Rout, the Co-organizing Chair of the International Conference.

Comments (0)
Add Comment