KIMS Paediatrics Faculties Honoured with “Purbanchal Pioneer Award-2022”


This year’s prestigious “Purbanchal Pioneer Award” was conferred to Prof. Nirmal Mohakud and Prof. Sibabrata Patnaik of Department of Paediatrics, KIMS. It is for the first time that two of the faculties of one institute were awarded for their contribution in the field of academics and research in Paediatrics in Odisha. They received the award and honour from the president, Indian Academy of Paediatrics, at the East-Zone conference held at Silchar, Assam.

Prof. Mohakud and Prof. Patnaik expressed their humility and vowed to work more on social pediatrics and critical care treatment in the state. They conveyed their gratitude to Founder Prof. Achyuta Samanta  for providing the ambience and infrastructure to carry out their work.

You might also like